Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute Community Leadership Program Class of 2023



Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute Announces Community Leadership Program Class of 2023

The forty-one individuals selected for inclusion in the Community Leadership Program have been announced by the board of governors of the Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute.

Each individual selected was nominated and vetted in a lengthy and competitive selection process. Members of the 2023 class of leaders represent private, public, and non-profit sectors within the community.

Class members will spend the next nine months engaged in a curriculum that offers a view of Greater Des Moines from divergent vantage points, heightening their awareness of current conditions and challenges, enhancing individual and group leadership skills, and helping members of the class see themselves as partners for change.

The Community Leadership Program is made possible by generous support from Federal Home Loan Bank.

Members of the Community Leadership Program Class of 2023:

Lisa Behrends, Meals from the Heartland

Abby Bogaards. On With Life

Christopher Bourbon, UnityPoint Health Des Moines

Isaac Bracher, OPN Architects

Claire Brehmer, Hubbell Realty Co.

Lia Brown, Greater Des Moines Partnership

Maria Brownell, Ahlers & Cooney PC

Marcus Coenen, Felsburg Holt & Ullevig

Lacy Covarrubias, Community State Bank

Dustyn Curran, Ryan Companies US, Inc.

Jana Daisy, Volunteer Iowa

Matt Davis, Neumann Brothers, Inc.

Joe Dolack III, DMARC

Tom Florian, West Des Moines Chamber of Commerce

Jody Gifford, NCMIC

Josh Hemberger, Substance Architecture

Vanessa Howell, The Howell Solution

Christine Johnson, Wells Fargo

Dau Jok, West Des Moines Schools

Aaron Jones, Belin McCormick, P.C.

Karie Kading Ramsey, Kading/Kading Properties

Emily Karwoski, Principal

Latoya Lewis, Optum

Danielle Martin, United Way of Central Iowa

Wayne Middleton, Bankers Trust

Devon Moody, Confluence

Anna Nalean, Delta Dental of Iowa

Dave O'Loughlin, AECOM

Josh Palik, Felsburg Holt & Ullevig

Missy Reams, Bidwell Riverside Center - Hawthorn Hill

Maria Robinson, Community Champion

Kelly Royal, Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute

John Ryan, Ryan Companies US, Inc.

Cara Shindler, Gilbert & Cook

Rachel Summers, Blank Park Zoo

Anna Sunstrom, Everybody Wins! Iowa

Adrianne Towe, Waukee Community Schools Foundation

Anh Tran, Chevron - Renewable Energy Group

Jake Unruh, JPMorgan Chase

Dan Warfel, Greater Des Moines Habitat for Humanity Risha Weber, Nationwide Insurance

*News release by Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute.

Banner Bg